not your blog

reading responses and class conversation

My New Roots April 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — 1020blog @ 11:18 am

A wise woman said “You are like a Tree. Your friends are Branches, leaves, and roots that hold you together. Those that are leaves come and go during the season. Around for the good, but gone for the bad. Some friends are branches; they will stand by you during most of the good and some of the bad. The roots, they are the ones you want to hang on too. They are the ones who truly stand by you. Which is why there are so few?” The question becomes who are your roots? In the past few weeks my roots have become loose. Lately, I have been feeling that those who are friends aren’t really friends. At first I’m glad to see some of it, but now, I wish I would have realized it a while ago. I just feel that my support that I thought I had is not there anymore or never really existed. I don’t know maybe I am going crazy or maybe the world is just an evil place it’s a very thin line.           

Alaa Bazzi

 

2 Responses to “My New Roots”

  1. Marinkina Says:

    Пора переименовать блог, присвоив название связанное с доменами 🙂 может хватит про них?

  2. Gavrilin Says:

    Нет,по настоящиму улыбнул 8 пункт,просто представил такую ситуацию ))).


Leave a Reply

